RU

RSCC Plans to Complete Commissioning of Multiservice Communications Network on Spitsbergen in 2013

  • 1/4
  • 2/4
  • 3/4
  • 4/4

Commissioning of the satellite communications link complying with design parameters is scheduled for 2013. The requisite equipment and materials were shipped to Barentsburg in June this year. Construction and installation efforts are currently under way as stipulated by the contract signed in 2013 between the Federal Communications Agency (“Rossviaz”) and ZAO V-Luх. Contract support and construction monitoring are performed by RSCC.  

 

According to the existing plans, by the end of 2013 the multiservice communications network that includes the satellite link segment will (a) support approximately 500 access points for Internet, TV/radio and telephony, and (b) expand the GSM-900 cellular segment thanks to the refurbishment and construction of three base stations, providing access to mobile communications for up to 1000 users. The current activities are not impacting the functionality of the existing communication channels.

The construction of communications infrastructure on the Spitsbergen Archipelago in accordance with the Federal Target Program entitled “The World Ocean” (sub-program “Exploration, Development and Use of Arctic Regions”). The state customer and coordinator of the program is the RF Ministry for Economic Development while the Federal Communications Agency acts on behalf of the state as construction project customer.

The new communications facilities were designed by GSPI RTV (State Specialized Design Institute for Radio and TV in 2009 under a contract with RSCC.  Barentsburg will have a multiservice communications network, including the satellite link segment, that will support approximately 500 access points for Internet, TV/radio and telephony, and expand the GSM-900 cellular segment (after refurbishment and construction of three base stations) to provide access to mobile communications for up to 1000 users.  The entire scope of work is scheduled for completion in 2013 after the completion of Phase 3 of “The World Ocean” Federal Target Program.

The referenced facilities will provide the environment required for economic activities of the Russian businesses and institutions on the Archipelago, and offer modern communications services to the residents of Barentsburg.

Due to low temperatures and strong winds (Wind Region 7), the selection of equipment was an obvious first-priority task. The project is not made any simpler by the location of Spitsbergen at the 78th parallel, with the earth satellite communications station angular altitude of about 2 degrees. Well-conceived technical solutions and pinpoint accuracy in antenna system installation are required to meet the stringent constraints.

 Active project implementation phase in Barentsburg on the Spitsbergen Archipelago started in 2011. Based on the results of the open tender held in April of 2011, Rossviaz, acting on behalf of the state, signed a contract with OOO Isatel, a subsidiary of Intersputnik Holding, to build the space communications segment infrastructure. Contract support and construction monitoring are performed by RSCC.  Construction of satellite communications facilities was discussed and concurred with the Governor of Svalbard and Norway’s PTT Authority.

The work is being carried out in phases, with due regard for the geographic and climatic specifics of the Archipelago. As the result, 2011 saw the completion of construction and installation. Also, standalone and integrated tests were performed of the installed radio and telecommunications equipment of the earth satellite communications stations and fiber optical communications lines. Technical characteristics of the equipment are fully in compliance with applicable requirements.

EN

Проект по вводу в эксплуатацию мультисервисной сети связи на архипелаге Шпицберген

  • 1/4
  • 2/4
  • 3/4
  • 4/4

Ввод в эксплуатацию системы спутниковой связи с параметрами, заданными проектной документацией, намечен на 2013 год. Необходимые для этого оборудование и материалы доставлены в поселок Баренцбург в июне этого года. В настоящее время в рамках государственного контракта, подписанного в 2013 году между Федеральным агентством связи и ЗАО «В-ЛЮКС», ведутся строительно-монтажные работы. Сопровождение контракта и строительный контроль осуществляет ФГУП «Космическая связь».


Ввод в эксплуатацию системы спутниковой связи с параметрами, заданными проектной документацией, намечен на 2013 год. Необходимые для этого оборудование и материалы доставлены в поселок Баренцбург в июне этого года. В настоящее время в рамках государственного контракта, подписанного в 2013 году между Федеральным агентством связи и ЗАО «В-ЛЮКС», ведутся строительно-монтажные работы. Сопровождение контракта и строительный контроль осуществляет ФГУП «Космическая связь».  

Планируется, что создаваемая мультисервисная сеть связи, включающая сегмент спутниковой связи, к концу 2013 года обеспечит около 500 точек доступа (доступ в Интернет, телерадиовещание, телефония), расширит сегмент сотовой связи стандарта GSM-900 (реконструкция и строительство трех базовых станций) с возможностью организации мобильной связи для 1 тыс. абонентов. При этом работы выполняются с сохранением работоспособности действующих каналов связи.

 

История проекта

 

Строительство объектов инфраструктуры связи на архипелаге Шпицберген осуществляется в соответствии с федеральной целевой программой «Мировой океан» (подпрограмма «Освоение и использование Арктики»). Государственным заказчиком-координатором программы выступает Министерство экономического развития Российской Федерации, а государственным заказчиком строительства объекта – Федеральное агентство связи.

Проект на строительство новых объектов инфраструктуры связи был разработан ФГУП «ГСПИ РТВ» в 2009 году по заказу ГПКС.  В соответствии  с документами  в п. Баренцбург  предстоит создать мультисервисную сеть связи, включая сегмент спутниковой связи,  с организацией около 500 точек доступа (доступ в Интернет, телерадиовещание, телефония), расширить сегмент сотовой связи стандарта GSM-900 (реконструкция и строительство трех базовых станций) с возможностью организации мобильной связи для 1 тыс. абонентов.  Весь объем работ планируется закончить в 2013 г., когда завершается третий  этап ФЦП "Мировой океан".

Создаваемая инфраструктура  обеспечит  необходимые условия для хозяйственной деятельности предприятий и учреждений РФ на архипелаге, а также позволит предоставить современные услуги связи населению Баренцбурга.

Первоочередное внимание при ее создании  уделяется выбору оборудования, которое должно работать при низких температурах и значительных ветровых нагрузках (7 ветровой район). Проект осложнен тем, что Шпицберген находится на 78 параллели северной широты, угол места земных станций спутниковой связи (ЗССС) составляет около 2 градусов, в связи с чем  требуются выверенные  технические решения и «ювелирная точность» по установке антенных систем.

 

Активная фаза реализации проекта в поселке Баренцбург на архипелаге Шпицберген началась в 2011 году. По результатам открытого аукциона в апреле 2011 года Россвязью был заключен  государственный контракт с ООО «Исател» - дочерним предприятием «Интерспутник Холдинг» - на выполнение работ по строительству сооружений сегмента спутниковой связи. Сопровождение контракта и строительный контроль осуществлялся ГПКС. Вопросы строительства системы спутниковой связи  были согласованы с Губернатором Свальбарда и Норвежским управлением почтой и администрацией телекоммуникаций.

С учетом особенностей географического положения и климатических условий архипелага выполнение работ осуществлялось поэтапно. В результате в 2011 году были завершены строительные и монтажные работы,  проведены индивидуальные испытания и комплексное опробование смонтированного радиочастотного и телекоммуникационного оборудования земных станций спутниковой связи и волоконно-оптических линий связи. Технические характеристики оборудования соответствуют нормативным требованиям.