RU
Structure and the management

Yuri Prokhorov

Acting Director General

Yuri Valentinovich PROKHOROV

Acting General Director, RSCC. Born 29 October 1960 in Dedenevo, Dmitrovsky District, Moscow Region. Graduated from Moscow State Technical University of Radio Engineering, Electronics and Automation (MSTU MIREA) in 1984, department of electronic systems, as Electronic Equipment Engineer-Designer-Technologist. Later, his subject in graduate school was Radiolocation and Radio Navigation.

Employed at TsNPO Kometa from 1982 through 1993, he rose from the position of engineer through chief engineer and section head to laboratory head in the area of special-purpose and communications satellites. He lectured on Antennas and UHF Systems at MIREA’s core subdepartment. In 1993 he joined the Khrunichev Space Center (KhSC) as head of satellite systems department, and later became Deputy General Director for Information Technologies and Communications – Director of Khrunichev Telecom, a KhSC subsidiary. In 2007, he headed the department for new system projects at ОАО Intellect Telecom. In July 2008 he was appointed First Deputy General Director of FGUP Kosmicheskaya Sviaz (RSCC). In June 2009, he became RSCC Acting General Director, and in May 2010 was appointed RSCC General Director.

Yuri Prokhorov headed projects to develop and operate up-to-date telecommunications systems for the space industry (including at the Baikonur and Plesetsk Cosmodromes), and onboard transponders for small telecommunications satellites, at KhSC. He led efforts to implement CALS-technologies in management systems such as Unified Enterprise Corporate Management System; he supervised the development and operation of the Russian segment of the Iridium global personal mobile satellite communications system.

Merited Test Engineer of Space Hardware. 

Full Member of International Academy of Telecommunications.

Author of a number of articles on strategies of satellite communications in Russia.

Member, Government Commission for Advancing TV & Radio Broadcasting. Member, Government Commission for flight testing space systems and complexes to serve social & economic, scientific research, and commercial purposes.

His decorations include the Order of Friendship, the Medal of the Order of Merit for the Fatherland, II degree, the Certificate of Honor of the President of the Russian Federation for merits in the development of satellite communications and many years of dedicated work, the departmental ‘Master of Communications’ award, the S.P. Korolev, and medal named after V.N. Chelomey.

Laureate of the 2015 Government Prize of the Russian Federation in the field of science and technology. Honored with commendation from the Federation Council of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation for many years of conscientious work, and a great contribution to the advancement of information technology and communications in the Russian Federation.

Awarded with a diploma of the Winner of the International Competition "For the best achievements in business" in the nomination "Best Top Manager 2015" for his great contribution to the implementation of the innovative project "A system for the provision of satellite communication services along the Northern Sea Route."

Married, two sons. Hobby: alpine skiing.

EN
Руководство и структура
Прохоров Юрий Валентинович
Поделиться: facebook twitter vkontakte

Прохоров Юрий Валентинович

Генеральный директор

Биография

Родился 29 октября 1960 г. в поселке Деденево Дмитровского района Московской области. В 1984 г. окончил Московский институт радиотехники, электроники и автоматики (МИРЭА), факультет «Радиотехнические системы» по специальности «Инженер-конструктор-технолог радиоэлектронной аппаратуры». Обучался в аспирантуре по специальности «Радиолокация и радионавигация».

С 1982 г. по 1993 г. работал в ЦНПО «Комета», занимал должности инженера, старшего инженера, заведующего сектором, заведующего лабораторией по направлению «Спутниковые системы специального назначения и связи». Преподавал на базовой кафедре МИРЭА курс «Антенны и устройства СВЧ». В 1993 г. перешел на работу во ФГУП «ГКНПЦ им. М. В. Хруничева», где прошел путь от начальника отдела спутниковых систем космического центра до заместителя генерального директора по информационным технологиям и связи — директора филиала «Хруничев Телеком». С 2007 г. — директор департамента по новым системным проектам ОАО «Интеллект Телеком». В июлe 2008 г. назначен первым заместителем генерального директора ФГУП «Космическая связь». В июне 2009 г. приступил к исполнению обязанностей генерального директора ФГУП «Космическая связь». В мае 2010 г. назначен генеральным директором ФГУП «Космическая связь».

Являлся руководителем работ по созданию и эксплуатации современных телекоммуникационных систем в интересах космической отрасли (в том числе на космодромах Байконур и Плесецк), а также по созданию бортовых ретрансляторов космических аппаратов связи разработки ФГУП «ГКНПЦ им. М. В. Хруничева». Руководил внедрением CALS-технологий в системах управления (в том числе в Единой корпоративной системе управления предприятием); возглавлял работы по созданию и эксплуатации российского сегмента системы глобальной персональной подвижной спутниковой связи «Иридиум».

 

Заслуженный испытатель космической техники.

Академик Международной академии связи.

Автор ряда статей по стратегическому развитию спутниковой связи в России.

Член Правительственной комиссии по развитию телерадиовещания, Правительственной комиссии по связи и Государственной комиссии по проведению летных испытаний космических комплексов социально-экономического, научного и коммерческого назначения.

Награжден медалью ордена «За заслуги перед Отечеством» II степени, ведомственной наградой «Мастер связи», орденом им. С.П. Королёва.

Лауреат премии Правительства Российской Федерации 2015 года в области науки и техники.

Отмечен дипломом победителя международного конкурса «За лучшие достижения в бизнесе» в номинации «Лучший топ-менеджер-2015» за большой вклад в реализацию инновационного проекта «Система для предоставления услуг спутниковой связи по трассе Северного морского пути».

Женат, двое сыновей.

Хобби — горные лыжи.